Consular services

Overview and general information

Consular jurisdiction

The Consulate general of Luxembourg in Shanghai has consular jurisdiction over the municipality of Shanghai and the Provinces of  Anhui, Jiangsu, Zhejiang and Fujian. All other provinces fall under the consular jurisdiction of the Embassy of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg in Beijing.

Consular services offered to Luxembourg nationals

The Consulate general of Luxembourg in Shanghai provides consular services to Luxembourg nationals resident or travelling in China. For further information on services offered, please consult our section on Services to Luxembourg nationals.

Visa and immigration

Chinese and other third-country nationals who reside in Shanghai, Anhui, Jiangsu, Zhejiang or Fujian and plan to travel to Luxembourg (on either short term Schengen visas or long term national visas) can submit their visa application at the Consulate general of Luxembourg in Shanghai. Please consult the Visa and Immigration section for further information. 

Last update