Advanced search

Shanghai > The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg >

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

At a Glance

Official designation   Grand-Duché de Luxembourg / Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
Political regime   Constitutional Monarchy and Parliamentary Democracy
Head of State   Grand Duke Henri
Prime minister   H.E.M. Xavier BETTEL (since December 4, 2013)
National language   Luxembourgish (lëtzebuergesch)
National holiday   23 June
Administrative languages   French, German, Luxembourgish
Capital   Luxembourg-City (107,247 inhabitants)
Administrative divisions   3 districts (Luxembourg, Diekirch, Grevenmacher), 12 cantons, 116 municipalities
Surface   2586 sq. km
Population   549 680 inhabitants (as of 2014)
National Anthem   Ons Hémécht

Official links to comprehensive information on Luxembourg: